Daya Bay Reactor Neutrino Experiment Sandbox > List_Of_Social_Network_Internet_sites_For_Internet_Marketers_49888 Daya Bay webs:
Public | 中文 | Internal | Help

Log In or Register
If you think about social-networking internet sites, there are some obvious candidates that could quickly spring to mind. It might be surprising to understand exactly how many different social networking sites are actually available. Here is a basic list of social-networking sites o-nline, but this list is by no means exhaustive.

Adult and Dating - These are social networking web sites that give attention to relationships and dating.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- OK Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social networking web sites that often center totally around communicating through blogging, or put a large emphasis on the idea of blogging.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Word-press, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Common Social Networking - These will be the core of the social networking principle, with names like YouTube, Flickr, MySpace and Facebook leading the-pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- LinkedIn, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meet-up, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- You-tube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Network - These websites are especially popular in international places, or are meant to cater to people of a particular place. Friendster, for instance, is a worldwide social network site however it is especially common in countries besides the United States Of America. Biip, on the other hand, is a social-networking site designed for the Norwegian group.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social network websites that are geared toward particular interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop-culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality club, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Social Media - These sites specialize in discussing information and media with other members of the city.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social-networking internet sites that are ideal for younger generations and students.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia O-nline, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Every one of these websites could be a good strong approach to get targeted prospects to your articles or your website. Before you ask, yes, you've to be careful not to do and outright sales pitch on your post. For one more viewpoint, people may check out: www.animalsaway.com External link mark. But having a little thinking o-n your part you will manage to produce a article that's directed to your target market, without finding as junk.

Unless you are extremely creative in your post, several of the internet sites won't lend them-selves to the marketing strategy. Consequently you will end up being barred and your article being removed if you break the conditions of service of others and these reflected on this listing of social network websites.



Revision: r1 - 2014-03-17 - 06:01:06 - ElveRa775

Powered by the TWiki collaboration platform Copyright © by the contributing authors, 2007-2019.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Daya Bay? Send feedback