TWiki >
EditDoesNotIncreaseTheRevision (4 vs. 5)
| |
| META TOPICPARENT |
name="TWikiFAQ" |
FAQ: |
| |
Answer: |
|
< < | The same topic revision will be used when you save a topic again within a certain time frame (one hour by default). This is to prevent unnecessary topic revisions when you do several edit cycles in a row. Note that a new revision is created if another person edits the same topic, regardless of the time. |
> > | The same topic revision will be used when you save a topic again within a certain time frame (one hour by default, configurable with configure item {ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin}). This is to prevent unnecessary topic
revisions when you do several edit cycles in a row. Note that a new revision is created if another person edits the same topic, regardless of the time. |
| |
Back to: TWikiFAQ |

Copyright © 1999-2026 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding Daya Bay?
Send feedback Note: Please contribute updates to this topic on TWiki.org at
TWiki:TWiki.EditDoesNotIncreaseTheRevision.